Feministic

I feel like everywhere I turn there are woman protesting how “strong they are” and how much they “don’t need men”.  A lot of these gals call themselves “feminists”…but to me they are the furthest thing from. They are not promoting equality. They are promoting superiority. 

-This post may not be my most popular-

Thou hath been warned;))

52f5d697a429431ed12b842afe50db4d

I don’t see how celebrating your gender, and believing in your own strengths and ability would detour you from actually……being female. Its like saying you are proud to be an American and detest everything patriotic.

Their logic is, “We are strong…so treat us like a man”. If women are really strong, why not treat us like women?

They also say…….”Men, we don’t need you, we can do your job for you”.

Nope. We can’t. We need men to stand up…and be there for their families, to take charge, and be real men. Not these passive, children abandoners that we have created. We emasculate them and then complain that there are no good men in the world

…..how could there be?

If you are truly for women, you would capitalize on the unique strengths given specifically to women. No, this isn’t always staying  at home with an apron (although there is NOTHING wrong with that). This could be being a CEO, or an artist, or a politician. Its not that we cant be something…its our attitude getting there that sucks.

There is nothing wrong with a man holding a door open for you. Its called being a gentleman. We have men raping, verbally abusing, beating women….and the few who have enough honor and respect to open doors and treat a woman like a lady…we take offense to that?

And a man SHOULD help move and carry things. Could we do it? Yes….but that’s their way of honoring us, not putting us down. In a world where men  are getting lazier and lazier… we should celebrate the men who take that initiative, instead of putting them down.

And being nice to men, and admitting that we need them is not being weak….its called being a decent human being.

So its not a question of “can’t”…its a question of honor and respect. We want men to honor and respect us. Sure, we should. But if our respect only comes at the expense of disrespecting them….we are actually showing how weak we are, not how strong. Its like a bully on the playground who can only get their power from weakening others.

You do not become stronger by tearing men down. And constantly doing so, and constantly letting them know how much you don’t “need them”…is showing how insecure you really are.

We do need them. And they need us.

I’m tired of dads leaving their kids. I am tired of men not having jobs, and no passion for their life. Its not all the women’s fault……but we do have a share in it.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                       And finally……

As women there is nothing wrong with nurturing, loving, and caring. Why do we not see that as powerful and strong? Is that ALL we are? No. But why are those characteristics  see as shameful?

Having the ability to completely transform the hearts and souls of those around us through our intuition and insight…is that not powerful? Having the ability to extend grace and show passion through our words and our demeanor…..is that not strong? Men don’t have those gifts.

So, no. I don’t want to be a man. 

I like being a woman. I like my unique contributions to this world, and I believe embracing that instead of shunning it is what a true “feminist” should be.

I’m done:)

Quotation-Lisa-Bevere-women-Meetville-Quotes-118417

 

3 thoughts on “Feministic

  1. I agree completely! There have been barriers that have needed to be broken by women to open the door of possibilities for women. But now the barriers are open, can we not embrace each other with value. Not everything is equal in this world. But if a person never stops asking for more and says thank you once in a while, we suck the world dry. One of the best pieces of information I’ve learnt is that sometimes it shows more wisdom to know when to be silent, and say thank you and move forward.

  2. A couple months ago I went on a date with a man who told me I was too “independent” for a guy to be a gentleman around me. I took that to mean that he believes men are only gentlemen when it’s necessary for them to be so. I agree with everything you’ve written here, and I think it’s important to further note that gentlemanly behavior is not predicated on our needing it. For example, I didn’t need my date to open the door for me, so when he didn’t, I did, and that led to him telling me that I was too independent. Men and women are valuable as human beings, as individuals who are kind and creative and helpful and intelligent and important in their own right.

    I love that you’re talking about this! The way we approach gender issues today is distressing–it’s largely chauvinistic or “feministic” (as you say), and there needs to be a happy medium like the one you suggest. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

