Character>Results

It’s hard not seeing results, isn’t it?

I get really frustrated sometimes because an entire week will go by, and I’m like..whoa! Where did it go? And where is the fruit?

But I have to believe that it will come.

Running everyday will pay off. Even though I may look the same today as I did yesterday.

Studying everyday will pay off. Even though I have 20 assignments after it, one day I will have that degree.

Being consistent through my actions, and not just with my words will pay off.

Small steps every day. Compound interest.

the-slight-edge-book-image

Jim Rohn said, “After you become a millionaire, you can give all of your money away because what’s important is not the million dollars; what’s important is the person you have become in the process of becoming a millionaire.” 

I don’t want to be the kind of person who works JUST for results, I want to work to BECOME the type of person who is faithful and diligent, even when there are no tangible results.

Value your character above anything else. Work hard. Results are sure to follow.

 

Leave a Reply

