People Pleaser

I have always had a problem with being a “people pleaser“. So much to the extent that it has caused me to make decisions that I now deeply regret and have altered my life to some extent.
I was thinking about it the other day and I really started to shift my view of what “people pleasing” really was.
We make it sound like its all about them. But really….its all about us.

cantpleaseveryone

What will they think if ME? Do they like ME? Do they approve of what I did? Am I good enough?
Its all about yourself and how YOU look.
Before I have always thought that beating being a people pleaser meant I needed to take other people off the pedestal.
No….I need to take myself off the pedestal.

It doesn’t matter how you are perceived. Be true to yourself. Be true to what you know to be right and wrong.Be exactly who you are and don’t worry about making yourself look good.

Pride is a root of being a people pleaser. Some one will always not agree with something you are doing. We cannot look good to everyone at all times. You will literally drive yourself insane.

Don’t place all your value on what other’s think of you.
Our lives are meant to be full and glorious.
There is not room for people pleasing.

Leave a Reply

